Leave a comment

Comment of the week – Someone doesn’t like Andy Burnham

From Guido’s place, where else?

Capita Learning & Development are holding a day long session on interview skills for all those Labour MPs’ staff who will soon be jobless.  Despite not being held until 22 March Guido is told it is already booked up.

Course Objectives

  • Identify your strengths and development areas before you enter the interview.
  • Know how to write a CV and covering letter that has the X factor.
  • Be able to sell and present yourself with ease and impact.
  • Have a business visual makeover at the end of the course.

And the comment? Rage doesn’t begin to describe it….

Snotty: I can hit a bullseye at 50 paces with a nokia
Balls: I can be very dismissive at times (and I can’t spell – Ed.)
Straw: I’m a snivelling coward
Cooper: I can pass for a boy in good light
Darling: I do a wicked impersonation of a badger
Ainsworth: errrrmmmmm, let me get back to you on that one
Burnham: I kill people in hospitals

Share

Leave a Reply

