5 Comments

Agassi….My toupé cost me the French Open

Screw the crystal meth stories. This is the real dirt….

“Every morning I would get up and find another piece of my identity on the pillow, in the wash basin, down the plughole. I asked myself: you want to wear a toupee? On the tennis court? I answered myself; what else could I do?”

Did I just write a blog post about tennis?

Sorry. Won’t happen again. Shoot me if you like.

Share

5 comments on “Agassi….My toupé cost me the French Open

  1. Fabulous – Grand Slam lost through wig malfunction. Only in the pampered preserve of elite-level sport could this happen. O, and the Department For Trade and Industry, of course.

  2. It’s sad that he had to find consolation in the more hirsute charms of Steffi Graf.

  3. At any rate Gore is right with regards to global warming, right? Or was he? He says it was human-caused, not simply earth’s normal cycle over many thousands of years. You think?

Leave a Reply

